Today I placed an order of Cottony Cheesecake birthday cake from Mary’s Pastry Lab. I chose this cake since Riri’s dad said he really liked the Tokyo Banana and wished that he had bought more from Japan. Riri said that his mum likes orchid, so I requested for orchid decoration on the cake. I practiced making a birthday card just like the illustration below, but I’m not sure if I can make as pretty as the example. Slide1

Here is the final presentation of the cake. I’m quite satisfied with the look, and I hope that Riri’s parents liked the cake. IMG_1137

Riri’s dad took picture of a slice of the birthday cake with a glass of Cafe 21 2in1 Instant Coffeemix. My aunt introduced me and my mum to this Singaporean instant coffee, so I bought it for Riri’s dad since he likes coffee too. IMG_20150125_174254

